Allow Me to Sing the Praises of Super Flour

I clicked over to Jen Maan in Amman’s blog the other day and found an amazing cupcake recipe. I’m not going to steal it; I’ll let you click over there and read it yourself.

I will, however, add one note: I have a relative with celiac disease and a few young relatives with food allergies, so I like to work with recipes that can be modified to be suitable for family gatherings. Additionally, I prefer a gluten-free lifestyle, so I bake gluten-free 99.9% of the time.

I am happy to report that you can substitute Living Intentions Sprouted Super Flour (gluten-free and dairy-free) for the flour in this recipe, and it tastes amazing. This flour does contain almonds, so it’s not suitable for people with nut allergies, and I didn’t try making the recipe with dairy substitutes, but if celiac is your only dietary issue, you can totally make these cupcakes and LOVE them. (Yeah, I didn’t give up cupcakes for Lent.)

